Kermitt & Yvette Walrond 5 star review | Travel All Russia

Our experience with Travel All Russia has been a most enjoyable and valuable one

Kermitt & Yvette Walrond from United States traveled to Russia in 2016
5

Our experience with Travel All Russia has been a most enjoyable and valuable one. Let me give you a brief synopsis of it. All our drivers were skilled, courteous and drove very safely. On arrival at the hotel in Moscow (Ararat Park Hyatt Hotel) we were very impressed by its excellent appointments. But what impressed us so much more was the extreme courteousness of the Bell Captain and staff who greeted us most cordially, took possession of our luggage, and escorted us to the front desk. We were totally blown away by the very welcoming attitude of the lady who attended us at the front desk. When we were completely checked in, we fully expected to be shown the elevator to our room. Instead, seemingly out of nowhere, a lady appeared at our side and introduced herself as the shift manager. She then escorted us to our room with a brief and high level overview of the various restaurants and other guest facilities on the way. Most delightful indeed! The next morning we met our guide, who was punctual and ready in the lobby at the appointed time. I cannot overstate how much we enjoyed meeting and getting to know her and how much we were totally in awe of her thorough knowledge of the history of her country and more particularly of her city. Her passion and love for both of them and especially for her work was palpable. She was well prepared to answer every question we had, and of course we had many. She was patient and above all, tireless and charming to the end. Thanks again for her significant contribution to making our stay in Russia memorable, enjoyable and valuable. Our train journey to St. Petersburg was pleasant, swift and comfortable. However, we were quite unimpressed by the unwelcoming demeanour of the carriage attendant, but I guess we were totally spoiled in Moscow. Could it also be possible that she was totally unable to speak English and therefore felt it psychologically safer to simply maintain a deadpan demeanour? While our hotel (Grand Hotel Europe) in St. Petersburg was not as elegantly appointed as the Ararat in Moscow, it was nevertheless an excellent choice and we were well greeted there too. The one opportunity for improvement I would mention, for what it is worth, is the service at the buffet breakfast each morning. The waiters/waitresses in attendance seemed to be focussed almost exclusively on the task of clearing used dishes, cutlery etc from the tables and replacing them with new ones. A formidable task I admit, but their intense focus on that function made it extremely difficult to get their attention when needed. One standout episode of poor service on the first morning was when I was served a cold cup of cappuccino; not a big deal in itself, these things happen. But when I brought it to the attention of the waitperson, instead of simply apologizing and bringing me a fresh hot cup of coffee she set about explaining to me it was not her fault and that she brought it to me “as soon as it was ready”. Seems to me to be a matter of training; she seemed quite young and new at her job. As for our days touring the amazing city of St. Petersburg, we were again blessed with an excellently trained and most patient guide. She also impressed us with her thorough knowledge of her city and with the “craft” of her role as a guide. She was extremely well versed and prepared to answer all our questions and was very generous in sharing interesting and important anecdotes about the history and times of the cities tsars. In summary, I single out our two guides for special commendation; and although my wife and I took great pains to express our appreciation to them before we said our goodbyes, I hope you wouldn’t mind passing on our appreciation and thanks to them. And again we thank Travel all Russia for setting us up with this trip. Your coordinating skills were key to making our trip so successful. Thanks again.

Published,
August 30, 2016
Read more Collapse
5
4.95
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
Next Date: May 15, 2020
7 days2 cities

Unmatched in convenience and price, this 4+ star program takes you through main highlights of Russian capitals in our signature style: best guides, downtown hotels & seamless logistics.

5
4.87
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
7 days2 cities

Have only one week to explore Russia? This Moscow and St. Petersburg itinerary makes it possible to see the highlights of two most often visited cities in the world's largest country with guided tours, best hotels, and included visas.

5
5.00
402 Reviews
5-starhotels
Next Date: May 15, 2020
7 days2 cities

Treat yourself to an outstanding experience of Moscow & St. Petersburg with our 5-star small group tour in Russia. An enhanced itinerary of our signature tour with luxury central hotels & extra tours.

5
5.00
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
9 days2 cities

Travel to Moscow and St. Petersburg with our hallmark private tour to Russia, stay at best hand-picked 4 and 5 star hotels and enjoy a fully-customizable itinerary with tours with local guides, included Russian visas, and airport transfers.

5
4.50
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
Next Date: May 15, 2020
9 days2 cities

Get amazed by the main gems of Russian capitals in our tailor-made program, combining best guides, great accommodation, and exceptional logistics all with the best value for money.

5
4.98
402 Reviews
5-starhotels
9 days2 cities

Our private tour of Russia's Moscow & St. Petersburg covers all major highlights in a completely carefree fashion. As always offering top-notch quality and service throughout.

5
4.96
402 Reviews
5-starhotels
Next Date: May 15, 2020
9 days2 cities

Enjoy the best of the glorious Russian capitals with professional local guides. See the royal palaces of Peterhof and Catherine's Palace in Pushkin and visit the Faberge Museum.

5
4.89
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
11 days3 cities

Get a touch of multisided Russia from its ancient Golden Ring towns to the Imperial wonders of St. Petersburg, and, of course, the bustling capital, Moscow. This 4+ star itinerary offers Russian visas, central hotels, and impeccable sightseeing tours.

5
4.89
402 Reviews
Next Date: May 13, 2020
11 days3 cities

Treat yourself to an all-embracing experience of Russia's two capitals and the ancient Golden Ring treasures. Guided tours with local pros, airport transfers, and central hotels are part of the package.

5
4.95
370 Reviews
3, 4, 5-starhotels
Next Date: May 17, 2020
14 days5 cities

Ideal program for travelers who want to explore authentic Trans-Siberian. Travel in comfort onboard your private train car, with a professional dedicated tour director and expert service.

5
4.89
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
11 days3 cities

Get the ultimate 5-star Russia experience as you explore both of the capitals and the UNESCO heritage of the Golden Ring Towns. Stays at 5-star central properties, executive class airport transfers, Russian visa processing, and all the must-sees in one fully customizable program.

5
4.93
402 Reviews
Next Date: May 13, 2020
11 days3 cities

Combine your premium experience of Moscow & St. Petersburg with a visit to the heart of ancient Russia, the Golden Ring. Guaranteed departures and groups of 14 max.

 

5
4.87
370 Reviews
3, 4, 5-starhotels
14 days5 cities

Set off on a saturated two-week ride along the world's longest railway. Start your journey in the heart of Russia, unsurpassed Moscow, travel via Ekaterinburg, pass dense Siberian forests and gorgeous Lake Baikal, ending your trip in East Asia with a spicy Mongolian exploration.

5
4.87
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
8 days2 cities

Embark on an unforgettable adventure around the genuine Russian capitals with your loved ones. The program provides plenty of activities which your family will definitely adore! Visit the famous Moscow Circus and the Museum of Cosmonautics, enjoy a stunning folk show in St. Petersburg, and even paint your own matryoshka doll!

5
4.87
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
12 days3 cities

This tour gives you the unique opportunity to see the scenic Russian winter covering the renowned capitals, Moscow and Saint Petersburg. In between these two cities, you are offered to see unbelievable Murmansk and its scenic surroundings.

5
4.68
370 Reviews
3, 4, 5-starhotels
14 days5 cities

Take in the adventure spirit of traveling along the world's longest railway! Start your journey from discovering the unique vibe of Mongolia, then continue to Irkutsk and the true gem of Siberia, gorgeous Lake Baikal. Passing Ekaterinburg, travel through the European part of Russia with a grand finale in unsurpassed Moscow.

5
4.97
370 Reviews
3, 4, 5-starhotels
Next Date: May 17, 2020
16 days7 cities

Set off on a 16-day journey to remember on a private train car and cross the vast expanses of Russia from Moscow to Vladivostok. Explore Trans-Siberian gems and take in the beauty of authentic Russia.

5
4.87
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
12 days5 cities

Discover the majestic Russian winter as you explore its two brilliant capitals, the inspiring Karelia region and make your way north to witness the dazzling Northern Lights.

5
4.96
370 Reviews
3, 4, 5-starhotels
17 days6 cities

Start your adventure in Moscow, visit the city of Kazan and Ekaterinburg, set right on the border of Europe and Asia while passing through the mighty Ural Mountains. Then absorb the beauty of Lake Baikal and The Great Steppe, before reaching Ulan Bator.

5
4.76
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
7 days2 cities
Experience Russia during winter. Resting under the white blanket of snow, Moscow & St. Petersburg expose guests to exciting winter activities.
5
4.83
368 Reviews
3, 4-starhotels
10 days3 cities

Dream of going on a private Trans-Siberian adventure but are short on time? Enjoy the highlights of the famous railway on authentic Russian trains, see top sights of Moscow and Siberia with best guides. Russian visas and central hotels included.

5
4.91
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
8 days2 cities

Explore the best what two magnificent Russian capitals have to offer, accompanied by a soundtrack of the genius Russian composers. Enjoy the amazing guided tours during the day and fantastic performances in legendary Russian venues at night!

5
4.85
368 Reviews
3, 4, 5-starhotels
15 days4 cities

A classic three-country Trans-Siberian with combination of trains and downtown hotels, carefully planned sightseeing and flexible program.

5
4.65
368 Reviews
5-starhotel
2 days1 city
RussiaRussia:Moscow

If you only have two days and would like to spend them exploring astonishing Moscow, we crafted the perfect program for you! Go with this tour and enjoy private airport transfers, impeccable accommodation at the luxurious 5-star St. Regis hotel by Marriott, as well as our amazing tour guide who will accompany you on a 4-hour panoramic tour of the city.

5
4.82
370 Reviews
3, 4, 5-starhotels
20 days11 cities

Explore Russia's vastness with the Epic Trans-Siberian Expedition - if you want to see all of Russia this program is built for you.

5
4.82
332 Reviews
2 days1 city

Coming to St. Petersburg with a cruise? Shore excursion is a great way to explore St. Petersburg heritage without ever needing a Russian visa.

4
4.00
404 Reviews
3, 4, 5-starhotels
23 days8 cities

An extended journey from Russia to China starting in one of the most beautiful places on Earth - the Venice of the North, St. Petersburg.

5
4.84
368 Reviews
4-starhotel
6 days1 city
RussiaRussia:Moscow

A fully-fledged 6-day private vacation with a maximum zoom on Moscow. Travel and explore the heritage of Moscow with our custom tour package

5
4.90
369 Reviews
4, 5-staraccommodation
Next Date: May 09, 2020
16 days6 cities

First private train to operate on Trans-Siberian route. Tsar's Gold provides all inclusive itinerary and top-notch quality.

5
4.89
332 Reviews
5-starhotel
7 days1 city
Meet Saint Petersburg, Russia's most beautiful city. Our private St. Petersburg tour shows you the very best of what the city has to offer, from canals to remarkable palaces and imperial estates
5
5.00
370 Reviews
5-staraccommodation
Next Date: May 03, 2020
15 days3 cities

Embark on the ultimate Trans-Siberian journey surrounded by 5-star luxury and quality of the premium train, the Golden Eagle.

5
4.75
369 Reviews
5-staraccommodation
Next Date: Jul 01, 2020
13 days3 cities
RussiaRussia:Moscow, Kazan
MongoliaMongolia:Ulan Bator
From Moscow to Ulan Bator onboard Luxury Golden Eagle Train to celebrate the biggest national holiday in Mongolia, the Naadam Festival.
5
5.00
332 Reviews
5-starhotel
7 days1 city

Our 5-star private tour to St. Petersburg is a dream come true: the best accommodation at centrally located landmark hotels, private drivers, and tours around the main highlights with hand-picked professional local guides.

5
4.80
403 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
13 days5 cities

Set off on an outstanding 13-day tour dedicated to Russia's top UNESCO World Heritage Sites from Moscow to Kazan to Saint Petersburg.

5
4.88
402 Reviews
4, 5-staraccommodation
Next Date: Feb 01, 2020
12 days4 cities

Immerse yourself in a winter fairytale as you set off on a journey on board the luxurious Golden Eagle train to explore the Arctic and Northern Lights.

5
4.82
372 Reviews
4, 5-staraccommodation
Next Date: Apr 21, 2020
13 days3 cities
KazakhstanKazakhstan:Almaty
UzbekistanUzbekistan:Tashkent
RussiaRussia:Moscow

Set off on your personal pilgrimage down the ancient legendary trade route - the Silk Road from Almaty to Moscow on the luxurious Golden Eagle train.

5
4.88
402 Reviews
3, 4, 5-starhotels
13 days4 cities

Explore the most incredible places in Russia and discover the best of Moscow, Irkutsk, St. Petersburg and the gorgeous Pearl of Siberia - Lake Baikal.

5
4.88
372 Reviews
4, 5-staraccommodation
Next Date: Apr 13, 2020
21 days6 cities
KazakhstanKazakhstan:Almaty
RussiaRussia:Moscow

21-day luxury rail tour from Beijing to Moscow through the mysterious and magical countries of the Central Asia - this is a thrill of a lifetime.

5
4.82
403 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
13 days3 cities

Experience the best of Russia's three capitals: the gorgeous Kremlins of Moscow and Kazan and exquisite palaces of St. Petersburg during the 13-day private tour.

5
4.93
402 Reviews
5-starhotels
11 days2 cities

Cross Russia off your bucket list with the ultimate private itinerary, built around your preferences. Enjoy all the unmissable sights with local pros, stay at best 5-star central hotels, private transfers, free visas, and plenty of free time to explore on your own.

5
4.89
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
16 days4 cities

Craving for an in-depth exploration of Russia? This private Russian itinerary is what you've been looking for: included Russian visas, best hotels, top guided tours of the Golden Ring, Karelia region, Moscow and St. Petersburg.

5
5.00
402 Reviews
5-starhotels
11 days2 cities

Be treated like royalty discovering Moscow and St. Petersburg with the best 5-star hotels, thoroughly designed tours, Russian visas, 1st class train tickets and transfers included in our 5+ star luxury tour

5
4.88
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
7 days2 cities

Step back in time to learn about Lenin and the Russian Imperial Romanovs family with our thematic Revolution Tour, in one week explore major revolutionary attractions in Moscow & St. Petersburg.

5
4.92
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
9 days2 cities

Follow the traces of the Russian Revolution while exploring Moscow and St. Petersburg sights in 9 days. Find out many secrets of the revolution leader, Lenin, and get an insight of the life of the Russian royal Romanov family.

5
4.87
404 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
9 days4 cities

Traverse the main sights connected with the Russian October Revolution of 1917, see Lenin's secret apartment and hideaways, the Smolny Bolshevik headquarters and places holding the secrets of the exile of the Russian royal family

5
4.96
402 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
16 days8 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Treat yourself to the award-winning program that includes the highlights of Scandinavian cities and fjords combined with Russia's two stunning capitals.

5
4.83
368 Reviews
5-starhotel
3 days1 city
RussiaRussia:Moscow

Attention, Moscow is calling! Spend a couple of nights in the unforgettable capital of Russia.

5
4.79
402 Reviews
Next Date: May 05, 2020
12 days3 cities

Immerse yourself in the beauty of Volga nature, authentic Russian towns, as well as the two mighty capitals.

5
4.99
402 Reviews
5-staraccommodation
Next Date: Jun 04, 2020
13 days3 cities

Set sail on the Volga Dream Gold cruise and see the best of genuine Russia and its two capitals on a 5-star ship. From Moscow's Kremlin and Red Square to unique petite Volga towns.

5
4.99
402 Reviews
5-staraccommodation
Next Date: Jun 04, 2020
13 days3 cities

Get inspired by the beauty of authentic Russian Volga River towns with the Platinum Volga Dream program.

5
4.81
368 Reviews
Next Date: May 07, 2020
12 days3 cities

Set sail on Lower Volga on board the Volga Dream cruise ship. In 12 days make your way from the capital Moscow to Volgograd.